Housing Collaborative welcomes new chairman, James Ford, mayor of Country Club Hills

From left: Richton Park Mayor Rick Reinbold; SSMMA Executive Director Kristi DeLaurentiis; Housing Chairman James Ford, mayor of Country Club Hills; and Thornton Township General Assistance Manager Troy O’Quin on behalf of the Just Housing Initiative.

SSMMA’s Chicago Southland Housing and Community Development Collaborative (“the Collaborative”) welcomed their new chairman, Country Club Hills Mayor James Ford, at the June 13 steering committee meeting held at our offices.

As the new chairman, Mayor Ford expressed a commitment for the Collaborative and its partners to work together to strengthen and stabilize south suburban communities.

The Collaborative also welcomed members of the Just Housing Initiative for a presentation on new Illinois and Cook County housing protections for individuals with arrest and certain conviction records.

The Collaborative works to address shared housing issues that span Chicago’s south suburbs. Its goals– through outreach, advocacy, program development and education—are to facilitate progress, create investment opportunities, and forge partnerships with stakeholders to strengthen communities. The next Collaborative meeting will be held on Thursday, Sept. 12 at 9 a.m. at SSMMA’s offices.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association