Funding opportunity: IHDA Abandoned Property Program

IDHA’s website:

Through the Illinois Housing Development Authority’s Abandoned Property Program and Blight Reduction Program, IDHA is helping communities turn vacant and blighted properties into assets and renewing the neighborhoods for overall community revitalization and stabilization. CLICK HERE for a side-by-side comparison of the programs to determine which is best suited for your community.

Abandoned Property Program (APP) Round 4 Applications The Illinois Housing Development Authority (“IHDA”) is pleased to request applications for Round 4 of the Abandoned Property Program (“APP”). Under this program, IHDA will make grants to municipalities, counties, and land banks for the maintenance and demolition of abandoned residential properties within their jurisdictions to assist with revitalization efforts. Funds will be distributed throughout the state geographically, as determined by the enabling legislation. To be eligible, applicants must be a municipality, county, or land bank located in the State of Illinois. Grant funds may be used for securing, maintaining, demolishing, or rehabilitating abandoned residential properties. Applications are now available and will be accepted until Friday, December 21, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. CST.  Read more.

An Abandoned Property Program: Round 4 Application Tutorial Webinar will be available on Nov. 1 at 11 a.m. Please direct any questions to APPinfo@ihda.org.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association