top of page

Grant opportunity: Abandoned Property Program

Illinois Housing Development Authority:

Abandoned Property Program (APP) Round 3 Applications

The Illinois Housing Development Authority (“IHDA”) is pleased to request applications for Round 3 of the Abandoned Property Program (“APP”). Under this program, IHDA will make grants to municipalities, counties, and land banks for the maintenance and demolition of abandoned residential properties within their jurisdictions. Funds will be distributed throughout the state geographically, as determined by the enabling legislation.

To be eligible, applicants must be a municipality, county, or land bank located in the State of Illinois.

Grant funds may be used for securing, maintaining, demolishing, or rehabilitating abandoned residential properties. Comprehensive eligibility requirements for properties and activities under this program are outlined by the Program Rules.

Maximum grant amounts are stated in the application. Applications will be ranked according to criteria set forth in the application. The highest ranking applications in each geographic set-aside will be awarded until funds are exhausted.

Applications are now available and will be accepted until Friday, December 1, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. CST.

More information on the overall program, application process, and eligibility requirements can be found by visiting the APP FAQ or by participating in the Nov 8th Application Tutorial Webinar.  Click here for more information or to register for the webinar.

12 views0 comments
bottom of page