top of page

SSMMA welcomes Calumet Park to SSAtlas GIS Consortium

Please join SSMMA  in welcoming the Village of Calumet Park to the South Suburban Atlas GIS Consortium. The GIS (Geographic Information Systems) Consortium is an initiative of the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association that provides efficient, innovative, and high quality geospatial services to the south suburban region at an affordable price.

If you have interest in joining the consortium, please contact the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association’s GIS staff at Membership benefits include these services:

  1. Access to a public portal to display information to your citizens and others

  2. Access to a password protected portal to display sensitive municipal information

  3. Allows municipalities to edit their own information through the web map. Eliminates the need for costly software/hardware and consultants

  4. Access to SSMMA’s ESRI ArcGIS online organizational account.

  5. Ongoing technical assistance from SSMMA staff including:

  6. Digitization and maintenance of infrastructure and other data (zoning, building footprints, etc.)

  7. SSMMA can map any file out of AutoCAD or any spreadsheet that has an address field

  8. Analysis and creation of map exhibits

  9. Training and workshops for municipal staff

The total cost of membership covers staffing, direct technical assistance, data management, and access to web-based mapping applications. Please click here for a comprehensive SSAtlas Consortium overview.

Existing members include: Blue Island, Country Club Hills, Glenwood, Homewood, Lansing, Lemont, Midlothian, Oak Forest, Olympia Fields, Park Forest, Richton Park, South Chicago Heights, South Holland, Steger and the South Suburban Land Bank and Development Authority (SSLBDA).

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Come work for SSMMA! GIS Analyst/Senior GIS Analyst

Open Position: GIS Analyst/Senior GIS Analyst South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association (SSMMA) seeks a GIS Analyst/Senior GIS Analyst to join our Planning and GIS Department. SSMMA is a non-prof


bottom of page