SSMMA launches new Transit-Oriented Development (TOD) Grant Program

Total Amount to be Awarded: $500,000

Average Award Amount: SSMMA anticipates making grant awards of $ 40,000 to $50,000.

Period of Performance: Grants will begin August 19, 2016 with a general duration of 12 months.

Eligible Applicants: Community Development Corporations (CDCs), Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs), subject to the definitions in Appendix A, developers and SSMMA member municipalities.

Submission of Multiple Applications: Applicants may submit no more than one application per municipality or Metra train station.

Summary: This funding opportunity seeks to accelerate Equitable Transit Oriented Developments. Each application should identify the closest Metra Station to the development and the distance from it. Strong priority will be given to developments closest to the Metra Station. Additional points will also be given to developments that provide a wide range of housing affordability options.

RFP Submission Instructions: RFPs should be submitted electronically in Word or PDF format to the following email address lakeshia.wright@ssmma.org. Please use the following subject line: SSMMA RFP: Name of the Metra Station and Municipality. You will receive an email confirming receipt of your application.

Questions: Please submit any questions to lakeshia.wright@ssmma.org

SSMMA and Enterprise Community Partners will host one in-person applicant question and answer session on July 26, 2016 at 1pm-2:30pm at SSMMA (1904 w. 174th St, East Hazel Crest). During this session, SSMMA and ECP staff will review the requirements for this LOI request and answer questions from participants. Click here to download the application.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association