Sept. 24: Symposium on transforming waste in Chicagoland

From the Delta Institute:

Delta Institute invites municipal representatives, policymakers, nonprofit partners, and waste industry representatives to join us for a symposium on waste management challenges and best practices in the Chicagoland region. The symposium will take place on Wednesday, September 24th, with sessions beginning at 9:00AM, and lunch will be provided. Hear from symposium speakers, including: Hon. Fay Hartog Levin, former Ambassador to the Netherlands; Joshua Rogers, Founder/CEO of Arete Wealth Management; Deborah Stone, Cook County Chief Sustainability Officer; Catherine O’Connor, Director of Engineering at Metropolitan Water Reclamation District; Edward Paesel, Executive Director, South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association; Walter Willis, Executive Director, Solid Waste Agency of Lake County; Suzette Robinson, Public Works Director, City of Evanston; Karen Rozmus, Environmental Services Manager, Village of Oak Park; Martin Seaman, Principal at Resource Recycling Systems; and Rick Bulthuis, National Waste & Recycling Association, Illinois Chapter Officer. The agenda can be downloaded here.

Learn more at: http://www.delta-institute.org/transformwaste, and RSVP by 9/19/14 to attend this free symposium by emailing transformwaste@delta-institute.org. Support for the symposium is provided by Searle Funds at The Chicago Community Trust.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association