top of page

Pritzker announces phased plan to reopen Illinois by region

 The plan establishes four health regions are established, each with the ability to independently move through a phased approach: Northeast Illinois; North-Central Illinois; Central Illinois; and Southern Illinois. Gov. J.B. Pritzker today detailed a new approach to reopening the state’s economy in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, announcing he’s dividing the state up into four discrete “health regions” that may be treated differently depending on how they’re faring in controlling spread of the disease. Read more. See related documents from Gov. Pritzker’s Office: Restore Illinois One Pager, Restore Illinois – A Public Health Approach To Safely Reopen Our StateRestore Illinois Health RegionsRestore Illinois Phases.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page