top of page

Please vote for us for Chicago Innovation Awards’ “People’s Choice Award”

Please support us by voting for Chicago Southland Economic Development Corp/Southworks Engineering and Robotics Competition for the Chicago Innovation Awards‘ “People’s Choice Award.” Click here to vote by Oct. 5, 2017, and share with all your friends.

The Neighborhood Award recognizes innovative small businesses and organizations that are servicing their communities on a hyper-local level. This award was created in partnership with Wintrust to celebrate the diversity of Chicago’s neighborhoods and the innovations being implemented to better service Chicago residents and bolster local economies.

The winner of this award, along with the 10 Chicago Innovation Award winners, the 10 Up-and-Comer Award winners, the Social Innovator Award winner, the Collaboration Award winner, and the 3 Neighborhood Award winners will be announced on October 30th at the Chicago Innovation Awards ceremony. You can register to attend here.

The Southworks Engineering and Robotics Competition (SERC) was created by a core team of OAI, Inc, the Chicago Southland Economic Development Corp. (CSEDC), the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association (SSMMA) and Three Seeds Mentoring to promote tech programs in many of the Chicago Southland’s high schools, provide an opportunity for new programs to bolster their efforts, and more closely connect these efforts with local manufacturers clamoring for the talents displayed in the event. SERC also included events to provide training to faculty advisors. Company sponsors met with their High School Teams frequently, often inviting them to visit the manufacturing facility.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page