top of page

New feature! Member Community Spotlight: Calumet Park

Mayor Ronald Denson congratulated some of the graduation class of 2020 from Calumet Park.  The principals from Richards High School and Shepard High School attended as well. See photos.

Mayor Ronald Denson and the elected officials of Calumet Park joined together to hand out 300 $50.00 gift cards and face masks to the residents on June 5, 2020. See photos.

Mayor Ronald Denson has served as the village president since 2013. He upholds the village’s top three priorities (3 Cs): community commerce, community collaboration, and community condition.

Located only 16 miles from downtown Chicago, Calumet Park has the comforts of a small village and sits on the edges of the Little Calumet River, Whistler Woods Forest Preserve and the Joe Louis Golf Course. It is surrounded by the communities of West Pullman, Blue Island and Riverdale.  The town of 7,835 is the home of the new state-of-the-art 911 Center (CALCOMM 9-1-1), which serves Calumet Park, Markham, Midlothian, Posen, Robbins and Sauk Village. Calumet Park touts itself as “the place to be for economic development.”  It  has direct access to Interstate-57, a Metra train stop and a railroad depot. Midway and O’Hare International airports are located within 40 miles.

If your municipality would like to spotlight news or happenings with SSMMA’s members, please email information to

2 views0 comments
bottom of page