IDOT accepting applications for the FY 2020 and 2021 Local Rail / Highway Grade Crossing Safety Prog

Illinois Department of Transportation is now accepting applications for the Fiscal Year 2020 and 2021 Local Rail / Highway Grade Crossing Safety Program (Section 130 Funds).  The Funding Opportunity Number is 20-1472-01. Applicants are requested to submit their application electronically. Information on the submittal process is provided with the form instructions. Please submit applications to IDOT by May 17, 2019 at 11:59 p.m.   Read more.

The following safety improvements will be considered: 1. Crossing Closure 2. Railroad Warning Devices for the roadway or pedestrian crossings 3. Railroad Circuitry 4. Railroad Crossing Surface Renewal. This will be allowed only if the warning devices and / or circuitry are improved. Pictures of the existing crossing surface will need to be submitted. 5. Roadway Approaches. This will be allowed only if the warning devices and / or circuitry are improved and the existing profile grade does not meet IDOT / Illinois Commerce Commission (ICC) requirements. A drawing of the existing profile and proposed profile will need to be submitted. 6. Other (Signal interconnect, grade separation, or etc.)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RFQ - Old Plank Road Trail Extension Feasibility Study

The Village of Sauk Village is requesting proposals from interested contractors to provide assistance with developing an Old Plank Road Trail Extension Feasibility Study. Sauk Village will conduct a n

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association