Cook County unveils COVID-19 Response Plan-From Rapid Response to Equitable Recovery

The six policy priorities include Healthy Communities – Health and Wellness; Vital Communities – Economic Development; Safe & Thriving Communities – Criminal Justice; Sustainable Communities -Environmental Sustainability;  Smart Communities – Public Infrastructure; and Open Communities – Good Government.

The plan states that the guiding principles they have committed to are initiatives that:

1. Provide support in areas where Cook County has the authority and resources to have the greatest impact. 2. Prioritize support for Cook County’s most vulnerable populations by using a racial equity lens. 3. Maintain continuity of essential public services for residents and businesses throughout Cook County. 4. Coordinate efforts with other units of government to strategically leverage shared resources. 5. Focus on suburban Cook County, which has substantial needs but limited resources.

Read the full plan, executive summary, or provide feedback.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association