top of page

Cook County Bureau Chief presents Big Shoes Award to Panduit

From left: Panduit Senior Vice President Andy Stroede, Panduit Senior Engineering Manager Royal Jenner, CSEDC Deputy Executive Director Reggie Greenwood, CSEDC Chairman Michael Scholefield, and Cook County Bureau Chief Michael Jasso at a June 22 reception where Jasso presented the Big Shoes Award to Panduit.

Filling in for Cook County President Toni Preckwinkle, on June 22, Michael Jasso, Bureau Chief for the Cook County Bureau of Economic Development, presented the Big Shoes Award to Panduit. The Big Shoes Award, spearheaded by the Chicago Southland Economic Development Corporation (CSEDC), is designed to recognize outstanding entrepreneurs in the Chicago Southland for their efforts and example as community leaders. The Cook County Bureau of Economic Development and the Chicago Metro Metal Consortium (CMMC) have a long and successful collaborative partnership with the CSEDC, as well as the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association (SSMMA), which was also part of the event. They help us identify problems as well as propose and implement solutions to spur economic growth…Please click here to read Barbara Maloof’s on Cook County’s blog. Learn more about Panduit in this video.

Click here to see the program for the event. We gratefully acknowledge the generous support of our sponsors. More photos are here. A Big Shoes video is here.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page