top of page

Tinley Park is first Illinois city to receive International Economic Development Accreditation

Business Wire press release:

Meeting international standards of excellence, Tinley Park is the First City in Illinois with an Accredited Economic Development Organization through the International Economic Development Council (IEDC).

Jeff Finkle, President and CEO of IEDC in Washington, D.C., presented the recognition to Tinley Park Mayor Edward Zabrocki and Trustee David Seaman during the Tinley Park Annual Business Breakfast on May 7.

Tinley Park Economic Development is one of only 41 Internationally Accredited Economic Development Organizations in North America. AEDO agencies are currently located throughout the United States, Mexico and Canada, and must meet strict guidelines in business development, management, and planning…Please click here to read the full release, or here to read a related story in the Southtown Star. For more information on Tinley Park Economic Development, call Ivan Baker, CEcD, AICP, at 708-444-5030 or check the award-winning website,

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page