top of page

SPC News

By Melissa Doud

Ford Announces Factory Order Cut Off Date for 2016 Explorer Ford Motor Company has announced that March 4, 2016 is the factory order cutoff date for the Suburban Purchasing Cooperative’s 2016 Ford Explorer (Contract #124). For additional questions or information, please contact staff or Bredemann Ford’s Duey Schroeder, or 847-510-5335.

NWMC Public Works Directors Committee Lunch & Learn to Feature SPC Vehicle Lineup The Conference is pleased to announce a special Lunch & Learn meeting of the NWMC Public Works Directors Committee will be held on Thursday, March 17, at Noon at the NWMC offices.  Currie Motors, Napleton Fleet and Roesch Ford will showcase a caravan of their vehicles that are part of the Suburban Purchasing Cooperative (SPC) joint purchasing program.  Oakton Community College will be on spring break, so we have obtained their permission to use Parking Lot D for vendors to exhibit and showcase vehicles available for purchase via SPC contracts.

Fleet Superintendents, Police Chiefs, Fire Chiefs, Finance Directors and others who may be interested in this unique opportunity are encouraged to attend. The vendors have generously agreed to sponsor lunch, so please be sure to RSVP to NWMC Program Manager for Purchasing Ellen Dayan, or 847-296-9200-132 and include any dietary restrictions.

Please click here for more news, including SPC Announces Sewer Cleaner Truck Price Increase.

More information on the SPC program is available here.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page