Southland municipalities among environmental and safety grant winners

Police radar trailer

ComEd recently announced the recipients of its two grant programs: the ComEd-Openlands Green Region program and the ComEd-National Safety Council (NSC) Community Safety program. Please click here for the full story.

Green Region Grant Recipients Now in its third year, Green Region received 96 applications for its program that awards grants to municipalities for efforts to plan for, protect and improve open land in ComEd’s service territory. The following winners were among those selected: Additional information on the Green Region program can be found at Openlands’ Green Region web site.

  1. Homewood-Flossmoor Park District: Wetlands Restoration at Iron Oaks

  2. Midlothian: Midlothian Village Greenway Project

ComEd-NSC Community Safety Grant Recipients Recognizing that safe communities are crucial to the quality of our lives, ComEd partnered with the NSC to provide funding for safety-related expenditures, ranging from equipment such as generators and bullet-proof vests to public-awareness campaigns. The ComEd-NSC Community Safety Program launched this year to a huge response, with 116 applications. The following are among those selected.

  1. Village of Lansing Police Department: Radar trailer and related data collection and analysis software (This story is reported here in the Times)

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association