CMAP to hold open houses to seek public comment on ON TO 2050 transportation plan

ON TO 2050 transportation plan, scheduled for adoption in October 2018, and seeking public comment on the plan during open houses this summer from 4 to 7 p.m. at the following dates/locations:

June 20 at South Suburban Mayors and Managers, 1906 174th Street, East Hazel Crest (see photos) July 11 at New Lenox village hall, 1 Veterans Parkway July 17 at Palos Hills village hall, 10335 Roberts Road. CMAP also will host a public hearing on the regional transportation plan from 3 to 6 p.m. July 25 at 233 S. Wacker Drive, Chicago.

A draft of ON TO 2050 is now available for public comment until August 14, 2018. All comments on the plan are welcome via this form, email to ONTO2050@cmap.illinois.gov, or mail or phone through August 14, 2018.

These are great opportunities to weigh-in on your community’s priorities on transportation, housing, community development, job growth and more.

SSMMA’s Legislative Priorities include: ensuring the stability of local government and municipal budgets; maintaining local control; supporting financially sustainable public safety pension systems; supporting property tax reform and tax relief, not a tax freeze; creating new tools for economic development and investment; and supporting a Level I trauma center in the south suburbs. Read more.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RFQ - Old Plank Road Trail Extension Feasibility Study

The Village of Sauk Village is requesting proposals from interested contractors to provide assistance with developing an Old Plank Road Trail Extension Feasibility Study. Sauk Village will conduct a n

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association