20th Annual Diversity Awards Dinner

Photography by Larry Burrows

By Diversity, Inc. Executive Director Joseph Martin

A Celebration 20th Annual Diversity Awards Dinner Diversity, Inc. an affiliate of the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association is a not-for-profit intergovernmental organization, created in 1982 to foster multicultural neighborhoods in Chicago’s Southland, marked its 20th Annual Awards Program and Dinner on September 30th at the historic Olympia Fields Country Club, in Olympia Fields, Illinois. The dinner is intended to bring our southland leadership together and celebrate the multi-cultural character of our region and to recognize individuals, municipalities and corporations as well as schools and other organizations for special efforts to foster diversity and fellowship. The many who attended were delighted and agreed the event is a wonderful tribute to leaders in our region who have recognized the value of diversity and the multicultural character of the area.

The celebration began with a reception hosted by Walgreens Drug Stores in the Country Club’s “Chrystal Room.”  Following the reception nearly 300 guests were seated for dinner.  BMO Harris Bank sponsored the dinner and the keynote speaker, the evening speakers State Senator Toi Hutchinson was introduced by BMO Harris Bank’s Corliss Garner. Senator Hutchinson’s remarks were from her heart and called upon all present to be a voice for the Chicago Southland and take action together foster a vibrant region to compete on the metropolitan level. Read more here. More photos are here.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association