top of page

Various Office of Justice Programs funding opportunities are now available


The Department of Justice (DOJ) has three grant-making components: the Office of Community Oriented Policing Services (COPS); the Office of Justice Programs (OJP) comprised of six bureaus and program offices; and the Office on Violence Against Women (OVW). These agencies are responsible for awarding federal financial assistance to support law enforcement and public safety activities in state, local, and tribal jurisdictions; to assist victims of crime; to provide training and technical assistance; to conduct research; and to implement programs that improve the criminal, civil, and juvenile justice systems. The Congressional appropriation that supports DOJ’s programs and operations reflects the priorities of the President, the Attorney General, and Congress.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page