Proposed Metra Electric District schedule information

  1. The proposed new inbound weekday schedule

  2. The proposed new outbound weekday schedule

  3. The proposed new inbound weekend schedule

  4. The proposed new outbound weekend schedule

  5. The current Metra Electric Schedule

  6. Questions and answers about the proposed new schedule

  7. Blue Island Branch Transit Alternatives

Copies of the proposed new schedule are also being distributed on Metra Electric trains and downtown stations. In addition, Metra will hold public meetings to present the schedule changes, answer questions about alternative transportation options and gather feedback about the proposed new schedule from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. on the following schedule:

  1. June 19 – South Shore Cultural Center, 7059 S. South Shore Drive

  2. June 20 – Flossmoor Village Hall, 2800 Flossmoor Rd.

  3. June 21 – Blue Island City Hall—East Annex, 2434 Vermont St.

  4. June 22 – Polsky Exchange, University of Chicago, 1452 E. 53rd St., 2nd Floor

Commuters may also send comments to medschedulerevisions@metrarr.com. Metra will consider all comments before finalizing the schedule, with a goal of implementing the new schedule later this summer. A follow-up story, “Hyde Parkers Worry More Metra Service Coming At Southern Neighbors Expense,” is here.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RFQ - Old Plank Road Trail Extension Feasibility Study

The Village of Sauk Village is requesting proposals from interested contractors to provide assistance with developing an Old Plank Road Trail Extension Feasibility Study. Sauk Village will conduct a n

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association