Markham and SSMMA invite public comment on cleanup activities proposed for Markham redevelopment pro

The proposed cleanup activities would be funded under a Brownfields Revolving Loan Fund (RLF) Loan Agreement (#BF965250-01-4) between the City of Markham and SSMMA, who manages the RLF, executed September 3, 2015. Documentation is available for review at the City of Markham Public Library (16640 Kedzie Ave, Markham, IL 60428), on the City of Markham website (www.cityofmarkham.net) and SSMMA’s website (ssmma.org). There is a 30 day public review period. A community meeting will be convened to address public comments after the review on July 23, 2016.

Written comments, postmarked no later than July 19, 2016, should be mailed or e-mailed to: Mr. Reggie Greenwood SSMMA 1904 W. 174th Street East Hazel Crest, IL 60429 Office (708) 922-4671 Email: reggie.greenwood@ssmma.org

Please find the following documents associated with the Markham Redevelopment Property: • Brownfields Grant Revolving Loan Fund Property Eligibility Application; • Analysis of Brownfields Cleanup Alternatives dated April 7, 2016; • Community Involvement Plan dated April 30, 2016; • IEPA Site Remediation Program Comments Correspondence dated January 22, 2016; and • Response to IEPA Comments dated June 1, 2016. • Click here to download the OTIE Phase 1 and Phase 2 TBAs, the URS Corp SRP report, and the Loan Agreement.

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association