Cook County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan adopted by County Board

From Cook County:

The Planning Team is happy to inform you that the Cook County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan was adopted by the County Board on September 10th!

Your municipality will have one calendar year from September 10, 2014 to adopt the Plan and your annex, making you eligible to apply for hazard mitigation grant opportunities.

Below are three files to assist you with your own municipality’s adoption process: The Table of Contents and Executive Summary of the Plan A power point presentation that you may modify to assist you in presenting the Plan and your annex to your own governing body A sample resolution that you may modify to present to your governing body

The final Plan can be found on the DHSEM website: http://www.cookcountyhomelandsecurity.org/hazard-mitigation-plan/ The website has links to Volume 1 and Volume 2 of the Plan. Volume 2 has been divided into separate links that include the introductory chapter and appendices of Volume 2 as well as links to individual annexes. Recently, the County has had trouble with its server. If you go to the HMP website and do not see or are unable to access the Plan, please be patient and try again. Later this week, a CD with the HMP files will be sent to each Planning Partner Mayor.

Please note: During your adoption process, you will need to provide your governing body with your municipality’s annex which can be downloaded from the DHSEM website or from your Mayor’s CD.

If you have questions please contact Sandy Anagnostopoulos | Emergency Planner Direct: 312.201.7723 | Mobile: 630.664.0039 | Fax: 312.201.0031 sandy.anagnostopoulos@tetratech.com

0 views0 comments

Village of Alsip  •  Village of Beecher  •  City of Blue Island  •  Village of Burnham  •  City of Calumet City  •  Village of Calumet Park  •  City of Chicago Heights  •  City Of Country Club Hills  •  Village of Crestwood  •  Village of Crete  •  Village of Dixmoor  •  Village of Dolton  •  Village of East Hazel Crest  •  Village of Flossmoor  •  Village of Ford Heights  •  Village of Glenwood  •  City of Harvey  •  Village of Hazel Crest  •  Village of Homewood  •  Village of Lansing  •  Village of Lynwood  •  City of Markham  •  Village of Matteson  •  Village of Midlothian  •  Village of Mokena  •  Village of Monee  •  City of Oak Forest  •  Village of Olympia Fields  •  Village of Orland Hills  •  Village of Orland Park  •  Village of Park Forest  •  Village of Peotone  •  Village of Phoenix  •  Village of Posen  •  Village of Richton Park  •  Village of Riverdale  •  Village of Robbins  •  Village of Sauk Village  •  Village of South Chicago Heights  •  Village of South Holland  •  Village of Steger  •  Village of Thornton  •  Village of Tinley Park  •  Village of University Park  •  Village of Worth

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2021 by South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association